HuntingNut » Forums » PointBlank Software » PointBlank Software » Point Blank data
HuntingNut
HuntingNut
   Login or Register
HomeCommunity ForumsPhoto AlbumsRegister
     
 

User Info

Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: AlKing
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 12581

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 53
BOT: 3
Total: 56
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Forums
02: Forums
03: Forums
04: Forums
05: Forums
06: Forums
07: Forums
08: Home
09: Photo Albums
10: Forums
11: Forums
12: Forums
13: Forums
14: News
15: Home
16: Forums
17: Forums
18: Forums
19: Forums
20: Your Account
21: Home
22: Forums
23: Forums
24: Forums
25: Forums
26: Forums
27: Forums
28: Forums
29: Forums
30: Forums
31: Home
32: Forums
33: Forums
34: Forums
35: Forums
36: Forums
37: Forums
38: Forums
39: Forums
40: Your Account
41: Forums
42: Forums
43: Forums
44: Forums
45: Forums
46: Forums
47: Forums
48: Forums
49: Forums
50: Photo Albums
51: Home
52: Forums
53: Forums
  BOT:
01: Forums
02: Forums
03: Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
 

Coppermine Stats
Photo Albums
 Albums: 305
 Pictures: 2358
  · Views: 372212
  · Votes: 1307
  · Comments: 85
 

Support our Advertisers

Point Blank data
Help / Support / How-to's / Discussion related to PointBlank Software and External Ballistics in general
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index » PointBlank Software

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
338WinMagMan
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: Mar 24, 2014
Posts: 5
Location: South Louisiana

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 6:01 pm    Post subject: Point Blank data Reply with quote

I have a problem that I hope you can help me with. For whatever reason,
PB will not let me change the bullet diameter in my load data. Whatever I do it always goes back to .338. It only does this for one of my loads but I have input a lot of target data for my 6mm Remington and I don't want to have to re-input it. The bullet diameter always goes back to 338 and the velocity will not stay at the value that I input it.

Thanks,

Tommy
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
DallanC
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 18, 2005
Posts: 3190
Location: Utah

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 6:21 pm    Post subject: Re: Point Blank data Reply with quote

Well all data is stored in a XML, I dont recommend editing it directly (especially without backing it up first), but it can easily be changed there. Let me explore a couple things in the program itself to change values.


-DallanC
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
338WinMagMan
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: Mar 24, 2014
Posts: 5
Location: South Louisiana

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 5:44 am    Post subject: Re: Point Blank data Reply with quote

Thanks, DallanC

I appreciate the help.

Tommy
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
HID1955
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: Mar 25, 2016
Posts: 1
Location: Eastern Upper Peninsula Michigan

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2016 4:02 pm    Post subject: Re: Point Blank data Reply with quote

Just started using this software and added a few Calibers that were not present in the original data. My question is, when there is a update from the server will I have to add the data again. In other words will the update overwrite my additions?
Back to top
View user's profile
PaulS
Super Member
Super Member


Joined: Feb 18, 2006
Posts: 3518
Location: South-Eastern Washington - the State

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2016 11:00 pm    Post subject: Re: Point Blank data Reply with quote

If you put the additions in your personal file only the standard files will be overwritten. If you edited the original file then yes it will have to be reentered.

_________________
Paul
__________________
Speer, Lyman, Hodgdon, Sierra, and Hornady = reliable loading data
So and So's pages on the internet = NOT reliable loading data
Always check data against manuals
NEVER exceed maximum listed loads
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
DallanC
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 18, 2005
Posts: 3190
Location: Utah

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2016 9:37 pm    Post subject: Re: Point Blank data Reply with quote

Paul answered it.

Rename the "Example_calibers_user.slk" file to just be "calibers_user.slk", edit it and add what you want. It wont ever be overwritten.

If there are new calibers I am missing from the master list, I can add those easy enough, then everyone can get the updated files when they patch.


-DallanC
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index » PointBlank Software
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 7 Hours



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Advertisements
 


Valid CSS! Valid HTML 4.01!
Click to check if this page is realy HTML 4.01 compliant for speed :)

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of HuntingNut.com.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2011 by HuntingNut.com
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy

.: Upgraded to DragonFly 9.2 by Dizfunkshunal :.