Tikka T3 Questions
Go to page 1, 2  Next  :| |:
-> Gun & Firearm Discussions

#1: Tikka T3 Questions Author: chambered221Location: Lost for good !!! PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 6:15 pm
    ----
Found a used 7-08 I'm thinking about buying !!!

The owner of the gun is dissatisfied with the way the bolt locks. He says any little movement of the bolt and the gun will not fire. It cost him a big buck last year. What do those of you that own these guns have to say on the issue !!!

How long have these guns (T3)been around in the U.S. ? I've only became familiar with them in the last few years. I have no knowledge as to their history only that Tikka has been around for a long time and are known for quality.

#2: Re: Tikka T3 Questions Author: roklokLocation: Fairbanks, Alaska PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 6:38 pm
    ----
Mrs Roklok has one in 30-06, it has been a great rifle, she shot her first moose with it this year. No issues with hers, nor have I heard of any issues such as you describe. The bolt locks when safety is on, so I am not sure how it would move out of position.

#3: Re: Tikka T3 Questions Author: chambered221Location: Lost for good !!! PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 6:55 pm
    ----
That's what I was thinking !!! He didn't have it with him so I haven't handled it.

#4: Re: Tikka T3 Questions Author: ElvisLocation: south island New Zealand PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 7:01 pm
    ----
sounds like a cheap deal to get a good rifle to me. Im sure the fix will be dirt cheap too.my nephew got a ren mod seven 7mm08 that wouldnt shoot Sad real cheap. Very Happy he tightened up ALL the screws on her as they were ALL loose and it shoots like a dream now. Very Happy
as for tikkas I( think)they are sakos with a different brand name or something very much along those lines. Im sure someone will will put me right No No! if they arent.

#5: Re: Tikka T3 Questions Author: chambered221Location: Lost for good !!! PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 7:29 pm
    ----