Windage and Elevation Caps
Go to page 1, 2  Next  :| |:
-> Gun & Firearm Discussions

#1: Windage and Elevation Caps Author: tcknightLocation: Arkansas PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 7:24 pm
    ----
Can ANYONE tell me how to find replacement scope caps?

Question #1: Are they all standard size and thread? Cuz, Pentax sells em for sure but I have a Simmons.

Question #2: Anyone got a dead Simmons scope they will sell me the caps off of? I have a ProHunter Master Series 6x42

Didn't know it would be so hard to find these. I constantly loose these things, you would think the scope manufacturers would have them readily available.

#2: Re: Windage and Elevation Caps Author: chambered221Location: Lost for good !!! PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 7:47 pm
    ----
Stoney point makes a target knob that fits Tasco, Simmons and Sightron scopes..........makes me think them 3 have the same thread !!!

You probably got a better chance at finding someone with a dead Tasco. Shocked

#3: Re: Windage and Elevation Caps Author: tcknightLocation: Arkansas PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 7:58 pm
    ----
I hear ya on the dead Tasco. I chunked a number of them myself (ah...the beginning of the disposable scope era Smile )

If you think they will fit Chambered, I'll take any cap from these three. I don't want target knobs or would order from Stoney Point. I didn't know they made them so thanks for that info.

This scope is on my Fireball until I can fund a FX3 for it. Since it is my calling rifle and everything is close in and fast, I have no use for target knobs which would tend to get caught up in clothing, limbs, and vines.

#4: Re: Windage and Elevation Caps Author: chambered221Location: Lost for good !!! PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 8:09 pm
    ----
wtf Don't you dare put anything associated with Tasco anywhere near that Fireball.........you'll ruin it !!!

Didn't think ya wanted the knobs.......just used that to show they might work.