noob question
Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next  :| |:
-> Small Game Hunting

#1: noob question Author: aznmochamike PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:45 pm
    ----
hi... sorry for this really noob question and i know that these 2 are totally different things but then i wanted to know every1's opinion on what these 2 are, what they are used for and pros and cons on them... one is the airsoft TM vsr-10 g-spec... and the other is a pellet gun... crosman phantom 1000x... what i wanted was something where i could shoot in my backyard... like cans... or even small game because i got an empty field behind me where animals could come though... is the TM vsr-10's range of accuracy greater than the crosman?... thanks

#2: Re: noob question Author: Arizona Hunter PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:00 am
    ----
I have no experience with pellet guns, but from what I read in a magazine called Predator Xtreme (see their web site), they have a monthly article on using air guns, I would imagine you could take out a squirrel or rabbit at 20-30 yards without to much trouble, with the right combination of pellet and valocity.

Go to www.predatorxtreme.com, there you can read on-line articles about air rifles plus lots of other info. You might even decide to subscribe to the monthly magazine later on.

As for specifics on the guns you mention, the most reliable info is likely found on the company web sites or by phoning those manufacturers.

Let us know how things work out.

#3: Re: noob question Author: VinceLocation: Brisbane AUSTRALIA PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:27 pm
    ----
Air guns can be great fun. As a young fella (not that long ago I think) I used to sit in my bedroom and "blase" away at a target on a tree in the backyard. I have also used one on feral cats, but the realistic lethal range for a really good .177, on small, game is about 30 yards. Still a lot of fun though, and very cheap to shoot.