HuntingNut
HuntingNut
   Login or Register
HomeCommunity ForumsPhoto AlbumsRegister
     
 

User Info

Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: AR-10
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 12730

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 72
BOT: 3
Total: 75
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Forums
02: Forums
03: Forums
04: Forums
05: Forums
06: Forums
07: Forums
08: Forums
09: Home
10: Forums
11: Home
12: Forums
13: Forums
14: Forums
15: Forums
16: Forums
17: Forums
18: Forums
19: Forums
20: Forums
21: Forums
22: Forums
23: Your Account
24: Forums
25: Forums
26: Your Account
27: Forums
28: Home
29: Home
30: Forums
31: Your Account
32: Your Account
33: Photo Albums
34: Forums
35: Home
36: Forums
37: Forums
38: Forums
39: Forums
40: Forums
41: Forums
42: Forums
43: Photo Albums
44: Forums
45: Forums
46: Forums
47: Home
48: Forums
49: Your Account
50: Forums
51: Your Account
52: Your Account
53: Forums
54: Forums
55: Your Account
56: Forums
57: Forums
58: Forums
59: Forums
60: Forums
61: Forums
62: Forums
63: Forums
64: Forums
65: Your Account
66: Forums
67: Home
68: Home
69: Your Account
70: Forums
71: Home
72: Forums
  BOT:
01: Forums
02: Forums
03: Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
 

Coppermine Stats
Photo Albums
 Albums: 305
 Pictures: 2378
  · Views: 561171
  · Votes: 1312
  · Comments: 86
 

Support our Advertisers

Copy/paste Load Data?
Help / Support / How-to's / Discussion related to PointBlank Software and External Ballistics in general
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index » PointBlank Software

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Like.358s
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: May 07, 2019
Posts: 21
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2019 1:16 pm    Post subject: Copy/paste Load Data? Reply with quote

Is there a way to copy a load data sheet and paste it to a new one?
Entering my loads, but many of them are ditto all data except a one grain powder increment. Sure would be nice to not have to reenter all the same data (and risk a typo), just adjust the powder amount for the new load. Thanks for any help.
Back to top
View user's profile
Vince
Super Member
Super Member


Joined: May 25, 2005
Posts: 14092
Location: Brisbane AUSTRALIA

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2019 1:58 pm    Post subject: Re: Copy/paste Load Data? Reply with quote

Gidday mate. Hang in there, DallanC...the BossMan...will be along directly, but he’s a busy man with work and a family, so bear with it mate.

_________________
Cheers, Vince Cheers

Illegitimi non carborundum
(Never let the bastards grind you down)

Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God.

"Nulla Si Fa Senza Volonta."
(Without Commitment, Nothing Gets Done)
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
Like.358s
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: May 07, 2019
Posts: 21
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2019 3:11 pm    Post subject: Re: Copy/paste Load Data? Reply with quote

No worries mate! Is that correct or is that only in the movies? I'm in Texas, would like to visit y'all someday! Maybe clink them mugs for real!

I'm a hanging for now. Currently running my load data on paper. Would like to enter all my data into a program like PB, but looking for short cuts otherwise it might be a big project.

Thanks for the reply. Best regards, Doug

_________________
Best Regards, Doug
Also like my 44-40s, 577 Sniders, and primitive archery.
Back to top
View user's profile
PaulS
Super Member
Super Member


Joined: Feb 18, 2006
Posts: 3766
Location: South-Eastern Washington - the State

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2019 3:23 pm    Post subject: Re: Copy/paste Load Data? Reply with quote

Heh Doug,
While you are hanging out I just wanted to let you know that you aren't the only 358 fan here.
I have one built on a Remington 700 action that shoots sub caliber groups at 100 yards and subMOA groups out to 300 yards. It was built to shoot light bullets like 158 JHP sierra pistol bullets and the 180 grain flat point Speer bullets. I am too sensitive to recoil for the heavy bullets - old back injury and three surgeries. It is the only rifle I have over 30 caliber.

_________________
Paul
__________________
Speer, Lyman, Hodgdon, Sierra, and Hornady = reliable loading data
So and So's pages on the internet = NOT reliable loading data
Always check data against manuals
NEVER exceed maximum listed loads
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Vince
Super Member
Super Member


Joined: May 25, 2005
Posts: 14092
Location: Brisbane AUSTRALIA

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2019 5:29 am    Post subject: Re: Copy/paste Load Data? Reply with quote

Like.358s wrote:
No worries mate! Is that correct or is that only in the movies? I'm in Texas, would like to visit y'all someday! Maybe clink them mugs for real!

I'm a hanging for now. Currently running my load data on paper. Would like to enter all my data into a program like PB, but looking for short cuts otherwise it might be a big project.

Thanks for the reply. Best regards, Doug

Gidday Doug, yes “mate” is correct...a term used the same way buddy is in the US. I was in Texas (Dallas) seven months ago on my six week “trip of a lifetime” to the US. Unfortunately I didn’t get to see much or really enjoy it because I got a toothache from hell that required a root canal. Maybe one day I’ll be able to get back there for a real visit.

_________________
Cheers, Vince Cheers

Illegitimi non carborundum
(Never let the bastards grind you down)

Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God.

"Nulla Si Fa Senza Volonta."
(Without Commitment, Nothing Gets Done)
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
DallanC
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 18, 2005
Posts: 3245
Location: Utah

PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2019 1:22 pm    Post subject: Re: Copy/paste Load Data? Reply with quote

Like.358s wrote:
Is there a way to copy a load data sheet and paste it to a new one?
Entering my loads, but many of them are ditto all data except a one grain powder increment. Sure would be nice to not have to reenter all the same data (and risk a typo), just adjust the powder amount for the new load. Thanks for any help.

You can right click on any load (or firearm for that mater) and choose to "Duplicate". It will create a copy of the existing item. Then you just rename it and change whatever specific data you want.


-DallanC
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
Like.358s
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: May 07, 2019
Posts: 21
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2019 3:17 pm    Post subject: Re: Copy/paste Load Data? Reply with quote

Thanks Dallan,
That worked like a champ!

_________________
Best Regards, Doug
Also like my 44-40s, 577 Sniders, and primitive archery.
Back to top
View user's profile
Like.358s
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: May 07, 2019
Posts: 21
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2019 3:41 pm    Post subject: Re: Copy/paste Load Data? Reply with quote

Vince wrote:

Gidday Doug, yes “mate” is correct...a term used the same way buddy is in the US. I was in Texas (Dallas) seven months ago on my six week “trip of a lifetime” to the US. Unfortunately I didn’t get to see much or really enjoy it because I got a toothache from hell that required a root canal. Maybe one day I’ll be able to get back there for a real visit.

That's a bummer, nothing like a toothache to take the joy out of life. Although, with your current knee issue the toothache is a long gone issue. Good luck with all.

_________________
Best Regards, Doug
Also like my 44-40s, 577 Sniders, and primitive archery.
Back to top
View user's profile
Vince
Super Member
Super Member


Joined: May 25, 2005
Posts: 14092
Location: Brisbane AUSTRALIA

PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2019 4:28 pm    Post subject: Re: Copy/paste Load Data? Reply with quote

Like.358s wrote:
Vince wrote:

Gidday Doug, yes “mate” is correct...a term used the same way buddy is in the US. I was in Texas (Dallas) seven months ago on my six week “trip of a lifetime” to the US. Unfortunately I didn’t get to see much or really enjoy it because I got a toothache from hell that required a root canal. Maybe one day I’ll be able to get back there for a real visit.

That's a bummer, nothing like a toothache to take the joy out of life. Although, with your current knee issue the toothache is a long gone issue. Good luck with all.

Thanks mate.

_________________
Cheers, Vince Cheers

Illegitimi non carborundum
(Never let the bastards grind you down)

Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God.

"Nulla Si Fa Senza Volonta."
(Without Commitment, Nothing Gets Done)
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index » PointBlank Software
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 7 Hours



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Advertisements
 


Valid CSS! Valid HTML 4.01!
Click to check if this page is realy HTML 4.01 compliant for speed :)

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of HuntingNut.com.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2011 by HuntingNut.com
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy

.: Upgraded to DragonFly 9.2 by Dizfunkshunal :.