HuntingNut
HuntingNut
   Login or Register
HomeCommunity ForumsPhoto AlbumsRegister
     
 

User Info

Welcome Anonymous


Membership:
Latest: trice001
New Today: 1
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 12519

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 39
BOT: 2
Total: 41
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Forums
02: Forums
03: Forums
04: Forums
05: Forums
06: Forums
07: Forums
08: Photo Albums
09: Forums
10: Forums
11: Forums
12: Forums
13: Forums
14: Photo Albums
15: Forums
16: Forums
17: Forums
18: Forums
19: Forums
20: Your Account
21: Forums
22: Forums
23: Forums
24: Forums
25: Forums
26: Forums
27: Forums
28: Forums
29: Forums
30: Forums
31: Forums
32: Your Account
33: Home
34: Forums
35: Forums
36: Forums
37: Forums
38: Forums
39: Forums
  BOT:
01: Your Account
02: PointBlank Online

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
 

Coppermine Stats
Photo Albums
 Albums: 304
 Pictures: 2343
  · Views: 313850
  · Votes: 1302
  · Comments: 85
 

Support our Advertisers

issue adding new caliber
Help / Support / How-to's / Discussion related to PointBlank Software and External Ballistics in general
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index » PointBlank Software

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Gumberc563
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: Apr 05, 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Manchester, TN

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:22 am    Post subject: issue adding new caliber Reply with quote

Hi all,
I recently purchased a 300 Blackout. The program only has the 300 Whisper. No big deal, I will just add the 300 Blackout to the user caliber SLK file. However once I do that I cant get PointBlank to open. I do not get a specific error simply that an unexpected error has occurred. The only change I made was to remove the add the .308 and 300 Blackout to the Example_caliber_user.slk file. Yes I did remove the Example_ part. Any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile
Vince
Super Member
Super Member


Joined: May 25, 2005
Posts: 13207
Location: Brisbane AUSTRALIA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:30 am    Post subject: Re: issue adding new caliber Reply with quote

Hang in there mate. The guru and writer of PointBlank, DallanC checks in regularly so he shouldn't be too far away.

In the meantime, have a read through the Forum...plenty to see there.

_________________
Cheers, Vince Cheers

Illegitimi non carborundum
(Never let the bastards grind you down)

Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God.

"Nulla Si Fa Senza Volonta."
(Without Commitment, Nothing Gets Done)
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
Gumberc563
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: Apr 05, 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Manchester, TN

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:04 am    Post subject: Re: issue adding new caliber Reply with quote

I am wondering if my use of open office is part of my issue. I am not sure why since it would since I am saving it as the original slk format. however I am no expert. For now I am fine with having it under the 300 whisper. The dimensions are virtually identical. I am more interested in being able to add my different bullet molds or a buddies swagged bullets.
Back to top
View user's profile
DallanC
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 18, 2005
Posts: 3163
Location: Utah

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:13 am    Post subject: Re: issue adding new caliber Reply with quote

I have a couple calibers I need to add to the master list. Let me do that then push up a new version in a couple hours. Best to solve this for everyone.


-DallanC
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
DallanC
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 18, 2005
Posts: 3163
Location: Utah

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 5:23 pm    Post subject: Re: issue adding new caliber Reply with quote

300 aac blackout is now in the master list.


-DallanC
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
Gumberc563
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: Apr 05, 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Manchester, TN

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:35 pm    Post subject: Re: issue adding new caliber Reply with quote

That was quick. Thank you. You have an awesome program here.

edit: Not to be a sticky wicket :-D, can you add another 0 to the 300 blackout? Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile
DallanC
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 18, 2005
Posts: 3163
Location: Utah

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:57 am    Post subject: Re: issue adding new caliber Reply with quote

Gumberc563 wrote:
That was quick. Thank you. You have an awesome program here.

edit: Not to be a sticky wicket :-D, can you add another 0 to the 300 blackout? Thanks.

Gah.... sloppy copy and paste. Its done now. I soft patched this, which means I didnt rev the version of the software so it wont auto detect new changes within PointBlank. You will need to run PBPatcher to get the latest file.

Sorry about that.


-DallanC
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
Gumberc563
Rookie Member
Rookie Member


Joined: Apr 05, 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Manchester, TN

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:55 am    Post subject: Re: issue adding new caliber Reply with quote

Thanks for the quick fixes. You have great customer service and product. Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index » PointBlank Software
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 7 Hours



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Advertisements
 


Valid CSS! Valid HTML 4.01!
Click to check if this page is realy HTML 4.01 compliant for speed :)

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of HuntingNut.com.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2011 by HuntingNut.com
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy

.: Upgraded to DragonFly 9.2 by Dizfunkshunal :.